Servant and Steward (1 Corinthians 4:1)

Let a man regard us in this manner, as servants of Christ and stewards of the mysteries of God.

1 Corinthians 4:1

How should believers be seen? An answer is in this verse and it is in two-parts.

Part one: believers are servants of Christ. Do I see myself in this light; as someone who serves Christ? If I do, then I should be attentive to Him and looking for His instructions.

Part two: believers are stewards of the mysteries of God. Do I see myself as having been entrusted with things that are mysterious or hidden from others? If I do, then I will know that there are those who will not understand the things that seem obvious to me.

Let me be looking and listening for His instructions and understanding that some things that are obvious to me will not be obvious to others.

Leave a Reply

