T-Minus Two: Musings on Job Transition, Part 4

Two…

I hear often about how the people are the most important part of any job. It was true during my brief stay in the educational field — the good people were excellent and the others less so. During my time with my current employer, I have been privileged to work with some of the finest kind of people. I have also been graced with the chance to work with people who challenged me.

This particular entry will not be very long, as the subject is a bit too involved to really be done justice in a blog post.

Suffice it to say that there have been colleagues who encouraged me to become more than I was when I was hired. There have been coworkers who challenged me to lay down my pride and understand that there is no room for ego in the kind of work I do. There were people who led me to new challenges and people who reminded me that the mundane still needed doing. There have been people who were colleagues and coworkers and friends and some who came to feel like family.

Leave a Reply

